845-361-9353
richmaraday@yahoo.com
153 Coutant RD
Circleville, NY 10919


Copyright 2012: Common Ground Live | Hudson Valley Wedding Bands | All Rights Reserved.
153 Coutant RD Circleville, NY 10919 845-361-9353 | email richmaraday@yahoo.com

Common Ground Live Testimonials

Proudly providing services in New York, New Jersey, Albany, Capital District and Connecticut: Albany wedding bands, capital district wedding bands, Connecticut wedding bands



Common Ground orchestra was no doubt one of the highlights of our
wedding! Every single one of our guests praised the band, marveled
at the vocals, and would frequently ask "Where did you find
these guys??!" Not only did they sound great, but Common Ground
was very organized and cared very much about making the reception go
just as we planned, from the exact order of events to the exact songs
we wanted to play. I was sincerely surprised and relieved at how
precise they were. This, coupled with the undeniable fact that they
sound AMAZING, makes them our number one recommendation for anyone
looking for a band! Thanks, guys, for making our wedding that much
more memorable!
Sincerely,
Stephanie (Brinson) West and David West

Culebras/Drumm Wedding June 25,

To all the wonderful musicians in the band,
WOW! What else can be said of your fabulous band. Beginning with the cocktail hour and incredible jazz to to the great dance and vocal music that entertained all of us throughout the night. We were so impressed with all of your talents. There are several things that make a great wedding...the bride, the music, and the venue! How fortunate we were to have all three.
Many thanks,
Susan and Antonio Culebras

July 23 The Fountains Middletown NY

Hello! just wanted to let you know that we had a great time!!! I will leave you guys great reviews on wedding channel and the knot, this way you guys get more business!! thanks for a great night!!
Heather

June 12th Mohowk House Sussex NJ

HEY CHRIS,
I WAS UNABLE TO TALK TO YOU AGIAN AT THE WEDDING...I WAS BEING PULLED IN SO MANY DIRECTIONS. I WANTED TO THANK YOU BEFORE I SEND OUT THE REAL THANK YOU'S. YOU GUYS WERE AMAZING!!! WE WERE SOOOOO PLEASED AND I KNOW EVERYONE ELSE WAS, TOO!!! YOU MADE OUR DAY COMPLETE, I'M SORRY WE WEREN'T OUTSIDE LONGER BUT THE DAY WENT TOO QUICK...AWESOME JOB!!!
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU,
MR. & MRS. MAROON

May 15th Bethel Woods Performing Arts Center

Dear Chris, Rich, Jillian, Ed, Joe and John

What can we say? You were all absolutely Fabulous!
The music you all performed for our daughter Allison's wedding was above and beyond anything we could have imagined. We were bowled over! At times we felt like we were at a concert rather than a wedding.
Your band has an incredible sound! And Jillian has the voice of an angel- just beautiful! Our guests are still commenting on how fabulous the music was. Your musical talents turned Allison and Russ 's wedding celebration into an astounding party that we will always remember.
We can't thank you all enough for your kindness, Talent and professionalism. It was our pleasure to work with you.
Again our most sincere Thanks.
Sincerely,
Janet & Wayne Benson

MAY 20th wedding at the Otesaga Hotel Cooperstown NY

Hey Guys, we just wanted to thank you for this past Saturday in
Cooperstown. Blue Sky was great, and the Dead tunes were awesome
surprises! Everyone loved your playing, and we received a ton of
"Where did you find that great band?!" questions and comments.
Jillian did a fantastic job doing all the introductions even with
the very short notice (sorry about that!). Even our wedding planner
guy was raving about you all.

So, thank you again... you made our reception into a great party!
Thanks,
Matt and Sherry

April 10th wedding at The Gardens at Catlin Creek

Rich,

Thanks again for everything on Saturday. The band was a big hit. The groom's father has not stopped talking about you guys. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day and I will gladly encourage others to use you. Please pass on our thanks and appreciation to the other members. It was amazing!!!!
Laurene and Jim

October 11th 2009 wedding at the Sheraton/Stamford Hotel

People are still talking about how AMAZING you guys were at our wedding. I have been told you were the best band they have ever heard play at a wedding, and I agree completely! Jay and I are so happy, and glad that we were able to have you play. THANK YOU!!!!!! It was great and so much fun!!!
Candace and Jay Fallon

May 9, 2009

When I think about all our guest having a blast at our wedding, I ask myself "What did we do so they all came to us before leaving, telling us that they had SUCH a great time". When I think about it, the answer is THE BAND ! You guys ROCK. You were the heart of the party. I am SO happy that we went with you instead of a DJ or any other band that was recommended. Thank you for learning our 2 songs. We could not believe it when we heard you, and when I was dancing with Andrea, you made me cry :) Ed I cannot thank you enough for the arrangement you setup with the violin during the ceremony, and with the jazz band. Everybody had a real blast. I wish I could carry you all in my pocket, and just press "PLAY" whenever... Again , thank you for sharing the best day of our life with us. The band itself represents 50% of the day, and you seriously made the party incredible, even if it was raining outside.
Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Andrea & Frank.

June 28, 2009

Dear Common Ground Orchestra,

I wanted to say thank you so much for being such a big part of our day. You and the band were just so terrific. Thanks you also for taking the time to learn our special songs, it meant a lot to us. Everyone gave us rave reviews on the music and we'll recommend you to everyone we meet! We hope to run into you again, maybe another Riverfest! Thanks again.
All the best
Scott and Debbie Schneider

6/14/08

We just returned from a wonderful trip to sweden and had to thank you right away for making the celebration of our marriage incredibly special. you were amazing and everyone was blown away by your voice and personality. we were so blessed to have you share your talents since you (and your group) made the party! you completely engaged everyone (esp. the littlest ones). I cannot wait to see the pictures of you and maea (the girl you held during your last song). my father in law is just itching for an occasion when he can hire you! do keep us on your mailing list and whenever we are in the area we will definitely come by to give you a hug and thank you in person. you were the best gift ever!
love, rita and kyle

4/10/08

Dear Common Ground,

Just a note to thank you for providing a wonderful musical backdrop that contributed to making Hospice's 20th Anniversary Gala a night that all will remember. I personally had friends attend the party who were blown away by your energy, enthusiasm, and the over-all performance of the band. They actually thought you were straight out of NY City and wondered why they hadn't heard you before. Thanks for all the times you've gone above and beyond
Sincerely,
Joan P Kaplan, Orange County Hospice

From: Crissy and John Stubbs
Wedding date: July 8, 2006
Location: Thayer Hotel, West Point, New York

John and I can't thank you enough for how fabulous you were! Thank you so much for making our wedding reception totally rock. From the ambiance at the cocktail hour to the rockin' dancing reception, it was perfect and you all exceeded our expectations. While it is always a gamble to have a band, it was so nice working with you, in the process to make it personal and unique - especially with working with my brother Dave on the M.C.ing. As for the singing photographer, what can I say, I got a bargain 2 for 1 deal! Haha! What a story! I must commend everyone on handling it so well! Thank you again for making the evening so special.
All the best,
Crissy and John Stubbs

Hi Guys - well, here I am 6 days later and still feeling on a "high" from that wonderful party. We have had such amazing feedback from anyone we've seen and from many who have written to us to thank us for inviting them to such a gala occasion. All our friends say the weather, the place, the appetizers, the food, the drinks, the flowers, and the music were superb. Our kids were thrilled with "live" music, as they are so used to d.j.s at any "shindigs" they attend. The music was outstanding -- just what we wanted! We can't thank you enough Common Ground. The whole celebration turned out exactly as we had hoped and dreamed!
Sandee King

Thank you for performing at the Sullivan County Community College Foundation's 20th annual scholarship benefit, "Into the Woods." Your participation helped make the event such a success. Common Ground Orchestra was terrific and we are grateful to have had such a talented group of musicians for this event. I hope that we can work together in the future. This year's gala raised $90,000, which could not have been done without your help. Again, thank you and best
Wishes to you in all future endeavors.
Sincerely,
Steve Lieberstein
Director of Resource Development and Community Outreach.



I cannot speak highly enough about Common Ground. They played at my wedding about a month ago and they were fantastic. During the wedding, after the wedding, people kept coming up to me and saying how awesome the band was. It's hard to cover both the classics and more modern pop stuff and they were able to do it all. The quality of their music and their energy kept people dancing the whole night. People were begging them to keep playing when their time was up. I cannot thank them enough for making my wedding so successful. I highly recommend this group to anyone looking to have a great time at their event.
link to this review
ww_user
Jennifer

Common Ground All Star Orchestra band played at our farm wedding last weekend. We absolutely loved them! It was important to us that we find a band that could play a variety of music- a little bit of country for me, a little bit of Journey for my husband, and a little bit of Katy Perry for our guests. Common Ground could play it all! They were fantastic. They even learned an Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros song for us, which is what we requested for our first dance. Throughout the night everyone kept saying, "They sound JUST like the original!" It was actually quite impressive. Everyone danced the night away and had a fantastic time- including my husband's parents, who apparently have never before danced at a wedding.




GigMasters.com: The Life of the Party
ATTN: Common Ground All Star Orchestra ,
Robert Shepherd has submitted the following client feedback for Gig ID# 1158157
Client Feedback
Common Ground All Star Orchestra ROCKED My wife and i listened to over 75 bands on Gig Masters before selecting CGASO and boy was it worth the time. Our friends that joined us were from all around the world and many from the entertainment business. Several times throughout the night i saw a few of them turn around to see if it was the band playing the music or the original artist. Typically a cover band will get one or 2 artists on the money and slip through the rest, CGASO hit every number! If you want your friends to dance all night then CGASO is the band! 
Wedding at Cornell U. on September 2nd
Chris, Rich,
I’m sorry it took me so long to write, but I wanted to make sure I let you know that I cannot thank you enough for playing at my wedding. It was beyond anything I ever could have expected. The quality of your music, your energy…. it was amazing. People couldn’t stop telling me how great they thought you were. I’ll make sure I make that very clear on all our reviews.
Thank you thank you thank you!
Best,
Ariel
Wedding at Mohonk Mountain 
Hi,
We just wanted to let you guys know that everyone is still talking about what an awesome band you guys are. We had such a great time dancing and your energy really made the event so great!! Jillian was great with the kids and we loved when she actually danced a little jig with us!! Thanks again.
Jill & Tom Becker

 June 8th, 2013 at the West Point "O" Club.
Hi Christian,
Sorry this has been so delayed- everything has been such a whirlwind. Youguys did such an amazing job at our wedding!! Everyone was complementing how
good you all sounded and how it was the right mix of music. It was awesome.So awesome that a couple of my friends who are getting married wrote down
your bands contact info. Thanks also for putting up with all of our crazyrequests- I really appreciate it. You guys really made our wedding great.
Thanks again!
Beth & Matt Nakagawa 
September 21 1013

Hi Rich---- You were a big hit. I received lots of compliments from our guests and employees. I have no doubt that, besides Mediacom, more business will come your way. Feel free to use Mediacom and me as a reference, because we only have great thinks to say about you and your band.
For me, God Bless America was just too special and your lady singer did a phenomenal job. For our guests, the dancing music was even better. The only regret I have is that I never found the time to join you on the stage and play my accordion or piano.
Thank you so much.
Rocco B. Commisso
Chairman and CEO
Mediacom Communications Corp.
1 Mediacom Way
Mediacom Park, NY 10918
 September 21, 2013

I work for Mediacom, and your band performed at my corporate office ribbon cutting ceremony today. You folks were incredible! I was totally blown away by how well you played all of the musical styles! Keep up the tight sound! You guys rock ! 
Sincerely, 

Tom Rarrick
Hi Christian - August 21 2013

I Just wanted to thank you and the band for our wedding on Aug 9th at The View. Our family and friends had nothing but awesome remarks about the band! They played all of the music we love and definitely are very talented. It was such a fun night and I just wanted to thank you guys...please let them know how thankful Chris and I are and that and that we will def recommend them for future events!!! It was a perfect day and they helped make it such a success :)

Thanks again!

- Jamie and Chris Lange


Hi Richard,

“I cannot begin to express how highly I recommend Common Ground. I know I might be biased since they were my wedding band, but they are the BEST wedding band that I have ever heard. First of all, the band went above and beyond to learn every single one of our songs before the wedding (entrance, mother/son, father/daughter, etc.) and they were absolutely amazing on every single one. On top of that, their playlist is fantastic. They have such an incredible range of genres that they play…there was truly something for everyone at the wedding. Beyond being amazing musicians, the band knows how to get the party started and keeping the party going! We had SO many of our guests come up to us at the wedding and after the wedding to rave about how amazing the band was. Really couldn’t not have been happier with Common Ground and there is not one criticism we could possibly give. I would recommend them to anyone for their wedding. They are amazing!!”
Thank you again for everything!!
Best,
Lindsay Diaspro



Chris and Rich, I just wanted to let you know how incredibly happy we are that we chose you as our Wedding band. Everyone we have spoken to has confirmed exactly what we already knew, that you are the best wedding band in the business. Thanks again for giving us the best night of our lives. We will absolutely be recommending you to all of our friends!
-Ian and Becky
COMMON GROUND
               LIVE
This band is absolutely amazing! We couldn't have been happier with choosing them for our band! They were recommended to us by our Wedding Venue. After looking at their website and watching their videos, we knew this was the band for us. My mom and I then actually went and saw them perform at the Monticello Raceway and that just showed me even more that I had to have this band for my wedding. They are extremely easy to work with, provide suggestions, listen to which songs you would prefer as originals and which songs you would like played live. We also used their pianist for our Ceremony and it was just the perfect added touch! They really know how to read the crowd and keep the party alive. Besides when the dance floor needed to be cleared for necessary dances, there was not one time it wasn't jammed packed! They are upbeat, enthusiastic, play a variety of songs and are the perfect live band for your wedding! Our guests absolutely loved them! They couldn't stop saying how great they were and didn't want them to stop when the time was up! I would highly recommend Common Ground for your wedding! They are the best!
Taryn and James Nieke 9/19/2015

​Common Ground Made the party!
Reviewed on 8/04/2015 Sophie N

We booked Common Ground for our Fall Wedding in the Catskills based on their Youtube videos on their website and old(er) reviews. They were also affordable, and within my budget, whereas I've been quoted upwards of $10k from NYC. Yes, we were a bit nervous, but couldn't have been happier with the choice we made. We loved them and received so many compliments from our guests on how awesome they were. They kept the energy high throughout the night. They listened to every difficult requests we made (special shout out to their acoustic guitarist who performed at our ceremony including playing Everlong for our recessional). They did much justice to Patti Page's I Went To Your Wedding for the Father/Daughter dance, as well as a perfect Lauryn Hill's rendition of Can't Take My Eyes Off You for our first dance. We can't say enough good things about Common Ground. You won't be disappointed, perhaps one of the best decisions you will make for your wedding. Amazing Band & Talent!
Cheari and Reza Vahid 9/26/2015
Sorry I didn’t reach out to you boys sooner… post wedding seems to be as busy as pre wedding. That said, I can't thank you enough. What a KILLER job you did. People have been calling us telling us just how awesome you were, they were blown away! Choice of songs, tempo, those horns… you were spot on from start to finish… as I expected… Russ PS: If I can ever be a referral source for you if you have a potential gig and you need a ‘closer’… feel free to use me as a reference. 
Russ and Karen Heyman 8/08/2015
The Knot reviews